Commission spotlight

The Heavens Declare

(text from Psalm 19)

Kile Smith

For soprano, mezzo soprano, baritone, choir, and piano with audience participation; duration: 4:30
Premiered on “I’ll Make Me a World”
April 19, 2015; at The Church of the Holy Trinity
Performers: Elizabeth Weigle, soprano, Chrystal E. Williams, mezzo soprano, Randall Scarlata, baritone, Laura Ward, piano, Singing City, Jeffrey Brillhart, conductor, Bryan Anderson, piano,  and scored for audience participation
Commissioned by Lyric Fest, Sponsored by The 2014-2015 American Composers Forum Subito Grant and Community Partnership for LF Composer-in-Residence