I’ll Make Me a World


Elizabeth Weigle, Chrystal Williams, Randall Scarlata, Singing City directed by Jeffrey Brillhart, and Laura Ward, piano.

World Premiere of “The Heavens Declare” commissioned by Lyric Fest by composer in residence, Kile Smith.

Inspired by Johnson’s poem –”The Creation,” this concert explored the gifts of natural world, the art that reflects those gifts, and the bounty and need that live side by side in the 21st century. A musically eclectic, thought provoking look at our world.


Artwork: Laura Pritchard

Program PDF

The Church of the Holy Trinity on Rittenhouse Square
See the church's site for parking information: http://htrit.org/worship/contact-us/directions-parking/
April 19, 2015 @ 3:00 pm