Commission spotlight

Hard Times Come Again no More

(text by Stephen Foster/Mary J. Blige)

John Conahan

Arrangement for mezzo soprano, baritone, and piano; duration: 3:55
Premiered on “I’ll Make Me a World”
April 19, 2015; at The Church of the Holy Trinity
Performers: Chrystal E. Williams, mezzo soprano, Randall Scarlata, baritone, and Laura Ward, piano
Commissioned by Lyric Fest

Featured Concerts

Featured Artists