Commission spotlight

Going Home

(original by Antonín Dvořák)

Nicholas White

Arrangement for 2 sopranos, mezzo soprano, tenor, 2 baritones, and piano; duration: 5:00
Premiered on “Home and the Immigrant Soul”
October 15, 2006; at The First Presbyterian Church in Philadelphia
Performers: Rebecca Carr, soprano, Randi Marrazzo, soprano, Suzanne DuPlantis, mezzo soprano, Bryan Hymel, tenor, Philip Frohnmayer, baritone, Jonathan Beyer, baritone, and Laura Ward, piano
Commissioned by Lyric Fest, Sponsored by John and Chara Haas